CHURCH TESTIMONY

Most people stood up and testified how God has generously blessed them with cars, happy marriages, promotions at work and money.
A simple teenage girl stood up and said, “Brethren I thank God for He has been good to me and He has richly blessed me, just last week God promoted me and I am now on Whatsapp…” The whole church went rumbling with laughter.
The girl continued in-amused, “Being on Whatsapp is indeed amazing and a huge step in my life: 1. Through Whatsapp I get motivational scriptures from the church group everyday and this builds my faith; 2. There are nearly 400 million people using Whatsapp in a world of more than 7 billion people, this means I’m better than 6 billion people; 3. I also read that Whatsapp is worth more than $19 billion and without me using Whatsapp the owner will be poor, a street kid or a thief”

Moral of the testimony
Be thankful to God for all things in life (1 Thes 5 v 18 and Ephesians 5 v 20) because all things however small and insignificant work for good to those who love the Lord (Romans 8 v 28). Remember if you are faithful and thankful on the little, God will give us more (Matthew 25 v 21 – 23) and “For to everyone who has, more shall be given, and he will have an abundance; but from the one who does not have, even what he does have shall be taken away” (Matthew 25 v 29).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment